500 Words or Less

(0 review)

"Compelling." --School Library Journal "Moving." --Publishers Weekly "Poignant." --Kirkus Reviews A high school senior attempts to salvage her reputation among her Ivy League-obsessed classmates by writing their college admissions essays and in the process learns big truths about herself in this mesmerizing debut novel-in-verse, perfect for fans of Gayle Forman and Elizabeth Acevedo. Nic Chen refuses to spend her senior year branded as the girl who cheated on her charismatic and lovable boyfriend. To redefine her reputation among her Ivy League-obsessed classmates, Nic begins writing their college admissions essays. But the more essays Nic writes for other people, the less sure she becomes of herself, the kind of person she is, and whether her moral compass even points north anymore. Provocative, brilliant, and achingly honest, 500 Words or Less explores the heartbreak and hope that marks the search for your truest self. ...

23.77 23.77 USD 23.77

23.77

    This combination does not exist.

    Kindly be considerate of shipping delays as we are currently processing more orders than expected and shipping times differ by location.
    Please note that import duties are your responsibility

    Free Delivery Worldwide: 15-30 Business Days
    For faster/paid delivery, kindly place your order via books@sankofalivity.one


    Author: By (author)  Juleah del Rosario
    Format: Paperback
    Language: English
    More Product Information 1: Review quote
    "This compelling novel in verse encourages deep thought and conversation. Fans of Perfect by Ellen Hopkins will devour this timely and addictive read." --School Library Journal "Del Rosario's poems are accessible, and Nic proves herself a keen observer of the world around her, an adept interrogator of her own self, and a philosopher who considers how and why life happens the way it does." --Publishers Weekly ...